Aleksei Borisov / Алексей Борисов

Alexei Borisov was born in 1960 in Moscow, USSR. In 1983 he graduated from Moscow State University, History Department. He started his music career in 1980 as a guitarist of the first Moscow new-wave band THE CENTER. In 1981 with guitarist Dmitry Matzenov he organized THE PROSPEKT, big-beat-ska-mod band. In 1985 with the keyboard-player Ivan Sokolovsky he formed the first russian techno-industrial-post-rock band NOTCHNOI PROSPEKT. This project is still active, playing concerts and taking part in different festivals in Russia and abroad. NOTCHNOI PROSPEKT released six albums, one of them (Sugar) has been released in 1990 by Accelerating Blue Fish from Malmo (Sweden). Since the beginning of the 90-s Borisov takes part in electronic duo F.R.U.I.T.S.(with Pavel Jagun), which became quite wellknown in Russia and abroad. Among his latest projects should be mentioned ethno-electronic band VOLGA (with Angela Manukjan, Roman Lebedev, Uri Balashov), GOSPLAN TRIO with saxophonist Serguei Letov and experimental duo with Anton Nikkila from Finland. In 2000 Borisov and Nikkila formed N&B Research Digest record label.


Aleksei Borisov – Part Two (snippet with Salnikov)
Aleksei Borisov – Part One (snippet with Salnikov)
Aleksei Borisov – No.5 (O. Nosova, I. Belorukov, A. Popovsky)
Aleksei Borisov – No.14 (O. Nosova, I. Belorukov, A. Popovsky)
Aleksei Borisov – No.9 (O. Nosova, I. Belorukov, A. Popovsky)
Aleksei Borisov – Istanbul Unplugged
Aleksei Borisov – Composition Five
Aleksei Borisov – Composition Four
Aleksei Borisov – Composition Three
Aleksei Borisov – Composition Two